This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Test | Print Page | Contact Us | Your Cart | Sign In
Wendy Leebov Championing Experience Award

Introduced in 2020, the Wendy Leebov Championing Experience Award recognizes and honors an individual in healthcare who has made an outstanding contribution to the field of patient experience and fostered human connections in healthcare.

The award’s namesake, Wendy Leebov, was presented the inaugural award during the closing session of the Institute’s Virtual Patient Experience Conference. Leebov has spent her career as a lifelong activist committed to helping healthcare organizations create exceptional experiences for patients, families and the entire healthcare team. She is internationally respected as a thought leader, healthcare executive, culture change strategist, coach and author who has helped hospitals, health systems and medical practices achieve breakthroughs in the patient, family and healthcare team experience. Wendy is one of the foundational catalysts and remains an unwavering champion of the international patient experience movement.

Wendy’s favorite quote from Albert Schweitzer offers, “At times, our own light goes out and is rekindled by a spark from another person. Each of us has cause to think with deep gratitude of those who have lighted the flame within us.” This award recognizes those who create that spark for others, our community and the experience movement overall.

Nominations for the 2021 award will open in January 2021.
Nominees for the award may come from all parts of the healthcare ecosystem including patients, family members or care-partners, healthcare professionals, clinicians, innovators and others. The primary identifying factor among all those considered for this award is a clear and tangible effort to champion the cause of experience that has real impact and lasting results.

Nominees will be considered and reviewed based on the following criteria:

  • Has contributed selflessly to ensure and sustain a focus on the importance of human experience at the heart of healthcare overall.
  • Has driven tangible and visible efforts to positively impact the patient experience in their organization, our community and/or the movement.
  • Has elevated the conversation on and awareness of experience in healthcare through their actions and contributions.
  • Has sparked and supported the capacity and capability of others to contribute to experience efforts either locally or globally through their actions.

Winners will be announced annually as part of Patient Experience Conference.



Stay Connected

Sign up for our informative series of monthly e-newsletters from The Beryl Institute.

The Beryl Institute
1831 12th Avenue South, #212
Nashville, TN 37203