This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Test | Print Page | Contact Us | Your Cart | Sign In
Patient Experience Innovation Award Recipients

The Beryl Institute's PX Innovation Awards provide a platform for sharing and celebrating some of the great work being done across the globe to improve the human experience in healthcare. We understand the effort it takes to change cultures, implement new strategies and build true partnerships with patients and families. In order to recognize those efforts, we will honor and celebrate innovation among advisors, healthcare professionals and teams.

2020 Recipients

Organizational Innovation Award

InnovaCare Health

Innovative Healthcare Professional Award

Dr. Julie Kennedy Oehlert with Vidant Health

Innovative Patient/Family Advisor Award

Corey Kimpson with Cambridge Memorial Hospital

2019 Recipients

Organizational Innovation Award

Baylor Scott & White Health, Palliative Care, Child Life Services

Innovative Healthcare Professional Award

“Dexter” Janet Borrowman with Maui Health System (Kaiser)

Innovative Patient/Family Advisor Award

Earl Shellner with Anne Arundel Medical Center

Innovative Team

Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital

Stay Connected

Sign up for our informative series of monthly e-newsletters from The Beryl Institute.

The Beryl Institute
1831 12th Avenue South, #212
Nashville, TN 37203