This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Test | Print Page | Contact Us | Your Cart | Sign In
Physician Council
The Physician Council represents a group of physicians committed to sharing ideas and expanding the engagement of physicians in The Beryl Institute community. The primary focus is to strategically build a network of Physicians who will work collaboratively with the Institute’s Executive Team to develop a strategy for physician leader engagement in the broader patient experience movement as well as inform the efforts of The Beryl Institute.


Council Co-Chairs

Harris Baden, MD

Medical Director of Experience
Seattle Children's Hospital

Justin Bright, MD, CPXP

Assistant Medical Director for Patient Experience
Henry Ford Hospital

Brandon Parkhurst, MD, CPXP

Medical Director, Adult Primary Care Service Line
Marshfield Clinic

Alison Tothy, MD, CPXP

Associate Professor
University of Chicago

Council Members

Syed Ahmed, MD CPXP

Northwest Community Hospital

James Castellone, MD, CPXP

Medical Director
Eastern CT Health Network

Chadi Ibrahim, MD, CPXP

Chief Experience Officer
Beaumont Health, Troy

Swati Mehta, MD

Executive Director of Patient Experience

Sofie Morgan, MD

Associate Chief Quality Officer for Patient Experience

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Jonathan Ross, MD

Professor of Medicine
Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center

Prashant Vaishnava, MD

Director of Quality and Inpatient Services
Mount Sinai Heart, Mount Sinai Hospital 

Elizabeth Brady, MD, CPXP

Provider Leader, Patient Experience
Baystate Medical Center

Liza DiLeo Thomas, MD, CPXP

Medical Director of Patient and Provider Advocacy
Ochsner Health System

Alpana Kharkar, MD

Outpatient Co-chair, Exceptional Care Experience, San Rafael
Kaiser Permanente

Holly Mintz, MD

Chief Medical Officer, Ambulatory Services
Elliot Health System

Sachin Patel, MD

Pulmonary & Critical Care Physician 
Wakemed Health & Hospitals

Shehzad Saeed, MD

Associated Chief Medical Officer
Dayton Children's Hospital

Michael Witt, MD, CPXP

Faculty Physician, Emergency Medicine Residency
Arnot Ogden Medical Center

James Callahan, MD

Physician Advisory, Patient and Family Experience
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia

Anne Marie Hadley, MBBS

Chief Experience Officer 
NSW Health

Paul Lansdowne, MD

Medical Director for Physician Service Excellence
Methodist Mansfield Medical Center

Amanda Montalbano, MD

Medical Director, Patient and Family Engagement 
Children's Mercy, Kansas City

Kyle Rehder, MD

Physician Quality Officer 
Duke University Health System

Donna Smith, MD

Executive Medical Director
Virginia Mason Medical Center


Stay Connected

Sign up for our informative series of monthly e-newsletters from The Beryl Institute.

The Beryl Institute
1831 12th Avenue South, #212
Nashville, TN 37203