Join | Print Page | Contact Us | Your Cart | Sign In | Register
Nurse Executive Council
Share |
The purpose of the Nurse Executive Council is to strategically build a network of innovative executive nurse leaders who will work collaboratively with The Beryl Institute Executive Team to develop a strategy for nurse leader engagement in the broader patient experience movement as well as inform the efforts of the Institute.

Council Co-Chairs

Victoria Niederhauser, DrPH, RN, PPCNP-BC, FAAN

Dean and Professor
University of Tennessee, Knoxville College of Nursing

Karen Drenkard
SVP/ Chief Nurse and Chief Clinical Officer


Council Members

Debra  Albert , MSN, MBA, RN NEA-BC
SVP, Patient Care Services, CNO        
U Chicago Medicine

Rachel Armstrong, RN, PhD, NEA-BC
COL (Ret)       

Joyce Batcheller, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN
President/Adjunct Professor 
JBatcheller Consulting
Texas Tech Univeristy Health Sciences Center School of Nursing

Dale Beatty, DNP, RN, NEA-BC

Janet Davis, DNP, RN, NE-BC, CPHQ
Sr. VP & CNO  
Tampa General Hospital

Dr. Cole Edmonson, DNP, RN, FACHE, NEA-BC, FAAN

Jane Englebright, PhD, RN, CENP, FAAN

Senior Vice President & Chief Nurse Executive         
HCA Healthcare

Susan Grant, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN
EVP and CNO 
Beaumont Health

Karen Grimley, PhD, MBA, RN, FACHE, NEA-BC
Chief Nursing Executive and Assistant Dean School of Nursing        

Cheryl Hoying, PhD     

Chief Nurse Executive /Executive Vice President of Customer Relations
Joint Commission

Cheri Hunt, RN, BSN, MHA  NEA-BC
Senior Vice President of Patient Care Services / Chief Nursing Officer        
Children's Mercy, Kansas City

Barbara Jacobs, MSN, NEA-BC 

VP Nursing/CNO        
Anne Arundel Medical Center


Anna Kiger, NP DSc MSN RN NEA-BC     
System Chief Nurse Officer   
Sutter Health


Mary Beth Kingston, MSN, RN, NEA-BC      
Executive Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer 
Aurora Health Care


Linda Knodel, MHA , MSN, FACHE, FAAN    
Senior Vice President/CNE    
Kaiser Permanente Health System


Kirsten Krull, RN 
VP Quality and Performance & Chief Nursing Executive      
Hamilton Health Sciences


Jerry Mansfield, Ph.D., RN, NEA-BC     
Executive Chief Nursing Officer and Chief Patient Experience Officer         
Medical University of South Carolina Health


Charlotte Mather,MBA, RN, FACHE        
Chief Nursing Officer 
Sheridan Memorial Hospital


Robin Newhouse, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN        
Dean and Distinguished Professor    
Indiana University School of Nursing


Nancy Shendell-Falik, RN, MA           
President, Baystate Medical Center
SVP Hospital Operations, Baystate Health           


Rose Sherman, EdD, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN        
Editor in Chief, Nurse Leader 
Florida Atlantic University


Maureen Swick, PhD, MSN, RN, NEA-BC
Senior Vice President and System Nurse Executive
Atrium Health


Charleen Tachibana, DNP, RN, FAAN          
Senior Vice President, Quality & Safety, CNO
Virginia Mason Health System


Linda Talley, MS, RN, NE-BC
Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer      
Children's National Health System


Cathleen Wheatley, DNP, RN, CENP           
Chief Nurse Executive & Sr. VP of Clinical Operations          
Wake Forest Baptist Health


Laura Wood, DNP, MS, RN, NEA-BC
SVP Patient Care Operations & CNO 
Boston Children's Hospital


Stay Connected

Sign up for our informative series of monthly e-newsletters from The Beryl Institute.

The Beryl Institute
1560 E. Southlake Blvd, Ste 231
Southlake, Texas 76092