This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Test | Print Page | Contact Us | Your Cart | Sign In
Nurse Executive Council
Share |
The purpose of the Nurse Executive Council is to strategically build a network of innovative executive nurse leaders who will work collaboratively with The Beryl Institute Executive Team to develop a strategy for nurse leader engagement in the broader patient experience movement as well as inform the efforts of the Institute.


Council Co-Chairs

Victoria Niederhauser

Dean and Professor
University of Tennessee, Knoxville College of Nursing

Karen Drenkard

SVP/ Chief Nurse and Chief Clinical Officer

Council Members

Debra Albert

SVP, Patient Care Services, CNO
U Chicago Medicine

Dale Beatty


Jane Englebright

Senior Vice President & Chief Nurse Executive
HCA Healthcare

Cheri Hunt

Senior Vice President of Patient Care Services / Chief Nursing Officer 
Children's Mercy, Kansas City

Mary Beth Kingston

Executive Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer 
Aurora Health Care

Jerry Mansfield

Executive Chief Nursing Officer and Chief Patient Experience Officer 
Medical University of South Carolina Health

Nancy Shendell-Falik

President, Baystate Medical Center
SVP Hospital Operations, Baystate Health

Linda Talley

Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer 
Children's National Health System 

Rachel Armstrong


Janet Davis

Sr. VP & CNO
Tampa General Hospital

Karen Grimley

Chief Nursing Executive and Assistant Dean School of Nursing

Barbara Jacobs

VP Nursing/CNO
Anne Arundel Medical Center

Linda Knodel

Senior Vice President/CNE
Kaiser Permanente Health System

Charlotte Mather

Vice President - Nursing
Seasons Hospice and Palliative Care

Rose Sherman

Editor in Chief, Nurse Leader
Florida Atlantic University

Cathleen Wheatley

Chief Nurse Executive & Sr. VP of Clinical Operations 
Wake Forest Baptist Health

Joyce Batcheller

President/Adjunct Professor, JBatcheller Consulting
Texas Tech Univeristy Health Sciences Center School of Nursing

Dr. Cole Edmonson


Cheryl Hoying

Chief Nurse Executive /Executive Vice President of Customer Relations
Joint Commission

Anna Kiger

System Chief Nurse Officer  
Sutter Health

Kirsten Krull

VP Quality and Performance & Chief Nursing Executive 
Hamilton Health Sciences

Robin Newhouse

Dean and Distinguished Professor
Indiana University School of Nursing

Charleen Tachibana

Senior Vice President, Quality & Safety, CNO
Virginia Mason Health System

Laura Wood

SVP Patient Care Operations & CNO
Boston Children's Hospital

Stay Connected

Sign up for our informative series of monthly e-newsletters from The Beryl Institute.

The Beryl Institute
1831 12th Avenue South, #212
Nashville, TN 37203