This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Test | Print Page | Contact Us | Your Cart | Sign In
Conference Planning Committee
Share |
The conference planning committee advises on content, format and logistics to help ensure Patient Experience Conference remains a relevant and enjoyable experience for participants.  

Conference Planning Committee Members:

Geri Baumblatt, Patient & Family Engagement Consultant

Rosie Bartel, Patient Coordinator, University of Wisconsin School of Medicine Infectious Disease Research
Global Patient & Family Advisory Board Liaison

Mary Ann Dragon, Director, Patient & Family Services, MacDonald Women's/Rainbow Babies & Children's Hospitals, University Hospitals  
Continuing Education - Nurse Planner

Linda Fahey, Regional Director Care Experience & Patient and Family Centered Care
Patient, Kaiser Permanente, Southern California

Sarah Gilstrap, Patient Experience Strategy Leader and Healthcare Management Graduate Student, University of Denver

D’Anna Holmes, Assistant Director of Patient Advocacy, Astellas Pharmaceuticals
Global Patient & Family Advisory Board Liaison

Juan Luna, Director, Patient Experience, Saint Vincent Hospital 

Sue Murphy, Chief Experience and Innovation Officer, University of Chicago Medicine

Dr. Brandon L. Parkhurst, Medical Director, Adult Primary Care Service Line, Marshfield Clinic
Continuing Education - Physician Planner

Kim Pedersen, Director, Patient Relations, Marianjoy, part of Northwestern Medicine
Patient Advocacy Community Liaison

Mike Ross, System Director of Patient Experience, Southern Illinois Healthcare

Becky Ruckno, Director, Health Literacy and Interpretive Services, Patient Experience, Geisinger Health System

Michelle Serrato, Director, Patient Experience, Community Medical Centers

Erica Steed, Director of Patient Experience, WellStar North Fulton Hospital

Colleen Sweeney, Founder, Sweeney Healthcare Enterprises


Stay Connected

Sign up for our informative series of monthly e-newsletters from The Beryl Institute.

The Beryl Institute
1831 12th Avenue South, #212
Nashville, TN 37203