This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Test | Print Page | Contact Us | Your Cart | Sign In
Patient Experience Advisory Board
Advisory Board members provide insights and input on the direction of the Institute and review the Institute's current resources, offering suggestions on new opportunities and areas of focus. The purpose of this group is to ensure the Institute maintains its focus on the topics of greatest importance to healthcare leaders and has a finger on the pulse of the critical issues influencing patient experience efforts.


Board Co-Chairs

Sven Gierlinger

Chief Experience Officer, Northwell Health
New Hyde Park, NY

Pam Guler, CPXP

Vice President, Chief Experience Officer, AdventHealth
Altamonte Springs, FL

Board Members

Marcelo Alvarenga, CPXP

Chief Experience Officer, Hospital Sirio-Libanes
São Paulo, Brazil

Nicole Cable, CPXP

Chief Experience Officer, Innovacare Health
Fort Lee, NJ

Sonya Fleming, CPXP

Director Patient Experience, Catawba Valley Health System
Hickory, NC

Tammy Marshall

Chief Experience Officer, Thrive Senior Living
Atlanta, GA

Tony Padilla

Vice President, Patient Experience, City of Hope
Duarte, CA

Jennifer Purdy

Executive Director for VA Patient Experience, U.S. Department of Veteran Affairs, VEO 
Washington, DC

Tiffany Rooks

Director, Patient Experience, OneOncology
Memphis, TN

"Dexter" Janet Borrowman, CPXP

Operational Excellence Coach, Performance, Kaiser Permanente, SCAL Regional Office
Pasadena, CA

Kathi Cox

Senior Vice President, Integrated Experience, Texas Health Resources
Arlington, Texas

Bryanna Gallaway, CPXP

System Director, Patient and Family Engagement, Sutter Health
San Mateo, CA

CJ Merrill, CPXP

Vice President Patient Experience, Mission Health / North Carolina Division HCA
Asheville, NC

Kim Pedersen, CPXP

Director, Patient Relations, MarianJoy Rehabilitation Center, Northwestern Medicine
Wheaton, IL

Muneera Rasheed

Director Patient Experience of Care, Aga Khan Hospital and Medical College Foundation

Carol Santalucia

Director, Business Development, Patient Experience, Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, OH

Cheryl Call

Director of Volunteer, Gift Shop, Language and Chaplaincy Services, Utah Valley Hospital, Intermountain Healthcare
Provo, UT

Linda Fisher

Regional Director, Guest Services, UCHealth
Loveland, CO

Joan Kelly

Chief Experience Officer, Yale New Haven Health
New Haven, CT

Elizabeth Paskas

Vice President Human Experience, Hackensack Meridian Health
Edison, NJ

Eileen Pelletier

Director of Volunteer Services, Hartford Hospital

Walter Rojenko, CPXP

Director, Customer Care, Ontario Workplace Safety and Insurance Board
Maple, Ontario Canada

Paul Sommer, CPXP

Sr. Director,  Customer Relationship Management, Geisinger Health System
Danville, PA

Stay Connected

Sign up for our informative series of monthly e-newsletters from The Beryl Institute.

The Beryl Institute
1831 12th Avenue South, #212
Nashville, TN 37203