This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Test | Print Page | Contact Us | Your Cart | Sign In
The Beryl Institute News: In the News

ACHE Announces 2018 Publishing Awards

Friday, February 9, 2018  
Share |

The American College of Healthcare Executives announced the winners of its 2018 Publishing Awards: the James A. Hamilton Book of the Year Award and the Dean Conley and Edgar C. Hayhow awards for outstanding articles. The awards, each given annually, will be presented during ACHE's 61st Congress on Healthcare Leadership in Chicago March 26–29.

The winner of the 2018 Dean Conley Award is Jason A. Wolf, PhD, for his article "Patient Experience: The New Heart of Healthcare Leadership," published in the spring 2017 issue of Frontiers of Health Services Management. The article explores how to reframe the conversation on patient experience, moving it from an idea that lurks at the edges of healthcare, or that stands as just one of many strategic pillars, to the central call to action for healthcare leaders.

> Read the full article

Stay Connected

Sign up for our informative series of monthly e-newsletters from The Beryl Institute.

The Beryl Institute
1831 12th Avenue South, #212
Nashville, TN 37203